Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Wagner

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Wagner

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

M T.S

June 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"They were good except for 2 things. 1) I was stuck at Planet Fitness 50 miles from my home waiting 6 hours for a locksmith. State Farm's dispatch canceled and resubmitted my service request a number of times, and it somehow took an entire evening for someone to show up. When he did, it was pouring down rain and cold at midnight. 2) John Wagner personally reached out to correct the renewal mistake and even paid me back for the full premium even when corporate wouldn't. I have changed my review to reflect this State Farm branch's dedication to excellent customer service. Thank you, John"

Pamela Cleveland

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Friendly and thorough. I love talking to a real person! I never have to deal with automated confusing prompts! Rates are affordable as well. I recommend State Farm and this office in particular due to the friendly and reliable service of the staff."

Kendrice Johnson

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Chris Shallenberger

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is an awesome agent who always does the best for his clients!"

Nicole Obie

March 15, 2021

2  out of  5
"Rep did not follow up with me regarding car insurance coverage."

Marilyn Boggs

February 19, 2021

2  out of  5
"Not good from the start. I ask them to start my policy on the day I canceled the other policy and the girl waited 4 to 5 days later causing a gap in my insurance policy. When I went to renew my tags for my three tags, they spotted the gap causing me to have to be fined $150.00 per car and it took all my food money and money for my bills to get my tags. Then the other day they sent a renewal and said they were increasing my bills a extra $271 dew to inflation so I cancel after going to a new company and starting with them. Not happy at all with this company. 2/19/2021. Marilyn. Rate 50%"

Richard Weber

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best customer service"

Christopher Wagner

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and always does his best to meet or best the price on the quotes. Excellent service and in a timely manner. I highly recommend for any of your insurance needs."

Heather O'Connell

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure working with John, Lise and this whole team at John Wagner State Farm! Everyone is responsive and professional. They also do so much for the community, which is great!!"

Samuel Sue

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance experience I’ve ever had! Staff was very friendly in assisting me and only took them 10 minutes to quote my car insurance! I wish every insurance company ran their operations like John Wagner State Farm! The five star rating was the easiest decision I’ve ever made..."

Christan Allen

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and willing to go above and beyond for you and give you the best service!"

Connie Wagner

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff are always very professional and helpful. They are easy to talk to and go above and beyond to assist you with a claim."

Myisha Robinson

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great prices"

Charlie Young

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very reasonable rates and pleased with the plan."

zayauna gidderon

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love my insurance!!! John is so nice and helpful. But Lisa goes above and beyond she's the reason I still drive to that side of town to pay my insurance."

dontae donnell

September 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everything about it was good today. Anelia is one of the managers and she is great. Facility is clean. The staff greeted me. The food was prepared and hand it to me quickly. I love it"

John Wagner

November 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"John Wagner State Farm is wonderful. His team is extremely knowledgeable and always go out of their way to make sure I’m taken care of when I go into the office. I highly recommend the John Wagner State Farm agency to anyone in the market for insurance or financial services."

Shannon Smith

November 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff! Always see a smiling face when I walk in the door. I highly recommend John Wagner to handle all insurance needs! His team gives outstanding service and goes out of their way to make sure my needs are met! Very relaxed atmosphere. I feel very comfortable and have peace of mind to know that John Wagner and his team handle my policies!"

Richard Smith

November 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere. I recommend to anyone."

phil jackson

November 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience! Very knowledgeable staff."